Customer Service
Bookmark this page Print page Resize down Resize up



The Australian Registrars' National E-Conveyancing Council (ARNECC) is the body established to facilitate the implementation and ongoing governance of the regulatory framework for National Electronic Conveyancing. ARNECC membership comprises the Land Titles Registrars or their nomineee from each Australian state and territory.

The principal functions of ARNECC are to:

  • advise the State and Territory Governments on any proposed changes to the Electronic Conveyancing National Law (ECNL)
  • provide authoritative advice to the States and Territories about matters relating to National E-Conveyancing
  • ensure that, as far as is practicable, business practices with respect to National E-Conveyancing are consistent when implemented by the Registrars in each jurisdiction
  • ensure compliance by the Electronic Network Operator (PEXA) with the Model Operating Requirements (PDF 493.3 KB).

Registrar General 

The NSW Registrar General determines both the NSW Operating Requirements and NSW Participation Rules for electronic conveyancing under section 22 and section 23 respectively of the Electronic Conveyancing National Law (NSW).

In determining the Operating Requirements and Participation Rules, the Registrar General has adopted the model operating requirements and model participation rules developed and approved by the Australian Registrars’ National Electronic Conveyancing Council (ARNECC), amended only to include reference to specific New South Wales legislation where appropriate.

See the National e-Conveyancing in NSW pages for information on electronic Certificates of Title (eCT), links to information sessions on the roll out and impacts of e-Conveyancing in NSW and the consultation methods used to ensure stakeholders had input in developing the design, functionality and supporting arrangements for National Electronic Conveyancing

back to top